The Warming

£9.99

Charles Hodson is on the trail of his brother, who has disappeared in the depths of the Brazilian rainforest. For Charles, an intrepid journalist, the rescue mission is personal – but it becomes something much more terrifying when he uncovers evidence of a global conspiracy surrounding a large deposit of a rare substance: a mineral that could solve the planet’s climate-change crisis.

Avalilable

Description

For fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown: a fast-paced, ecological thriller.Charles Hodson is on the trail of his brother, who has disappeared in the depths of the Brazilian rainforest. For Charles, an intrepid journalist, the rescue mission is personal – but it becomes something much more terrifying when he uncovers evidence of a global conspiracy surrounding a large deposit of a rare substance: a mineral that could solve the planet’s climate-change crisis.Bolting between the lush South American jungle and cosmopolitan Amsterdam, from the remote Falkland Islands to the forbidding frozen zone of Antarctica, The Warming is a pulse-pounding adventure as entertaining as it is intelligent.

Additional information

Weight 0.413 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13 × 3.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

442

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.914 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Warming”

Your email address will not be published.