Little Friends

£7.99

Their children are friends first. They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents are forced to get to know each other. Three wildly different couples. Three marriages, floundering. There are barbecues, dinner parties, a holiday in Greece. An affair begins, resentments flare, and despite it all the three women become closer. Unnoticed their children run wild. The couples are so busy watching each other that they forget to watch their children. Until tragedy strikes. But the summer won’t be over until our story twists, and twists again, while three families search desperately for answers. Because while they have been looking the other way, evil has crept into their safe little world and every parent’s biggest nightmare is about to come true.

In stock

SKU: 9780718180911 Category: Tags: ,

Description

THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER

‘Extremely clever, readable and elegant … perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best’ Suzy K Quinn, bestselling author of Don’t Tell Teacher

Their children are friends first. They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents are forced to get to know each other. Three wildly different couples. Three marriages, floundering.

There are barbecues, dinner parties, a holiday in Greece. An affair begins, resentments flare, and despite it all the three women become closer.

Unnoticed, their children run wild. The couples are so busy watching each other that they forget to watch their children.

Until tragedy strikes.

Because while they have been looking the other way, evil has crept into their safe little world and every parent’s biggest nightmare is about to come true…

‘Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!!’ Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me

‘Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps’ Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes

What readers are saying about Little Friends:

‘I loved this book – it thrilled me, it chilled me’ ***** Cheryl, Netgalley Reviewer

It’s impossible to put down as you desperately want to know what happens next’ ***** Ceecee, Netgalley Reviewer

‘Dark and electrifying’ ***** Vikki, Netgalley reviewer

Additional information

Weight 0.266 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

375

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Little Friends”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *