We went to find a woolly mammoth

£7.99

We went to find a woolly mammoth – and it was NOWHERE to be found. It wasn’t chilling on the snow-covered lands. Or swimming in the icy river. And it DEFINITELY wasn’t hiding in the frozen forest. Everywhere we looked, we found strange creatures instead. There was a hairy scary woolly rhino rolling around in some grass (weird, we thought it always snowed in the Ice Age). A spotty dotty sabre-tooth cat that was ready for a fight (RUN!) And a spiky feisty giant armadillo (but I crept right past him – armadillos are pretty blind you know). But absolutely NO mammoths. Where could such a HUGE great MAMMOOSIVE creature be hiding? Meet some of the incredible and unbelievably large creatures from the Ice Age in this laugh-out-loud picture book story that features hilarious, fascinating and slightly bizarre facts throughout.

Out of stock

Description

We went to find a woolly mammoth … and it was NOWHERE to be found.

It wasn’t chilling on the snow-covered lands. Or swimming in the icy river. And it DEFINITELY wasn’t hiding in the frozen forest.

Everywhere we looked, we found strange creatures instead. There was a hairy scary woolly rhino rolling around in some grass (weird … we thought it always snowed in the Ice Age). A spotty dotty sabre-tooth cat that was ready for a fight (RUN!) And a spiky feisty giant armadillo (but I crept right past him – armadillos are pretty blind you know …). But absolutely NO mammoths.

Where could such a HUGE great MAMMOOSIVE creature be hiding?

Meet some of the incredible and unbelievably large creatures from the Ice Age in this laugh-out-loud picture book story that features hilarious, fascinating and slightly bizarre facts throughout. Perfect for fans of We’re Going on a Bear Hunt.

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg
Dimensions 24.8 × 25 × 0.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

32 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

560 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “We went to find a woolly mammoth”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *