The Emperor’s Exile

£8.99

Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro, hardened veterans of the Roman army, have faced the Empire’s enemies from Britannia to Parthia, from Hispania to Judea. Now once again they are on a mission that will imperil their lives and those of all who serve with them. Loyal to the last to their comrades in battle, fearless in the face of the most brutal or barbaric opponents, they are the finest men the Emperor can call on in the service of Rome.

In stock

Description

The Sunday Times bestseller – a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow’s acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

READERS CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW’S BOOKS!

‘I could not put it down‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

Awesome read . . . ‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

‘A storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can’t wait for the next’ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

‘If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake.

When Emperor Nero’s infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province…and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW’S NOVELS

‘Scarrow’s [novels] rank with the best’ Independent

Blood, gore, political intrigue’ Daily Sport

‘Always a joy’ The Times

Additional information

Weight 0.31 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 3.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

434

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Emperor’s Exile”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *