Payback

£8.99

Charley Mann left Yorkshire for the Met and a fast-track career – but now she’s back and she’s in charge and the area’s first young, female DI. Her hometown, the Yorkshire countryside, and her old friends all seem unchanged, but appearances can be deceptive. When a brutal murder is discovered, Charley is forced to question everything, and the interest of her ex – reporter Danny Ray – doesn’t make it easier.

Avalilable

SKU: 9781800323254 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Returning home is never easy. Not when there is a serial killer at work? A completely unputdownable crime thriller full of authentic detail.

DI Charley Mann left Yorkshire for the Met and a fast-track career – but now she’s back, she’s in charge and the area’s first young, female DI. Her hometown, the Yorkshire countryside, and her old friends all seem unchanged.

But appearances can be deceptive.

When a brutal murder is discovered, Charley is forced to question everything, and the interest of her ex doesn’t make it easier. Bodies keep appearing and the pressure is on. Charley will be tested to her limits…

But home is where the heart is. Right?

The unputdownable new series from the storyline consultants to TV’s Happy Valley and Scott & Bailey, Payback is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and Rachel Lynch.

Additional information

Weight 0.258 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 19.6 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

368

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Payback”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *