Hitler’s Secret

£8.99

In the autumn of 1941, the war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If the tide is going to be turned against Hitler, a new weapon is desperately needed. In Cambridge, brilliant history professor Tom Wilde is asked by an American intelligence officer to help smuggle a mysterious package out of Nazi Germany – something so secret, even Hitler himself doesn’t know of its existence. Posing as a German-American industrialist, Wilde soon discovers the shocking truth about the ‘package’, and why the Nazis will stop at nothing to prevent it leaving Germany. With ruthless killers loyal to Martin Bormann hunting him down, Wilde makes a desperate gamble on an unlikely escape route. But even if he reaches England alive, that will not be the end of his ordeal. Wilde is now convinced that the truth he has discovered must remain hidden, even if it means betraying the country he loves.

Avalilable

Description

The blockbuster spy thriller from the award-winning author of Corpus.___________________Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed.In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon – one so secret even Hitler himself isn’t aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall.But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the ‘package’ falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler’s secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden?Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler’s Secret is the Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller of 2020 from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus – perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon._____________________________Praise for Rory Clements:’Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence’ The Times’A standout historical novel and spy thriller’ Daily Express’Enjoyable, bloody and brutish’ Guardian’A dramatic, twisty thriller’ Daily Mail’A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists’ Sunday Telegraph

Additional information

Weight 0.337 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

458

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hitler’s Secret”

Your email address will not be published.