A Sister’s Wish

£6.99

Spring, 1941. The families of Jubilee Row are still reeling from the loss of one of their own, and as the Blitz on Hull intensifies, it seems as if there will be more tragedies to come. As the street braces itself, capable mum Ruby Maguire takes charge as usual, bolstering spirits and lending a hand, as well as keeping her flighty sister Pearl on the straight and narrow. But the unexpected appearance of a face from her past threatens Ruby’s future far more than Hitler’s bombs. Meanwhile, the other inhabitants of Jubilee Row are finding love – and hope – in the most unexpected places.

Avalilable

Description

*FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS, DONNA DOUGLAS*

‘A fascinating portrait of everyday life on the home front in wartime, with its hopes and hardships, and will leave readers counting down to the next visit to Jubilee Row.’ Lancashire Post

Spring, 1941
. The families of Jubilee Row are still reeling from the loss of one of their own, and as the Blitz on Hull intensifies, it seems as if there will be more tragedies to come.

As the street braces itself, Iris Fletcher returns home from the hospital, where she has been recovering after the death of her best friend and youngest child. But Iris has no time to mourn – devastated by the loss of their little sister, Archie and Kitty desperately need their mother.

Meanwhile, Edie Copeland is besotted with her infant son. Being a single mother is hard, but Edie finds support in the form of Jack Maguire who, like Edie, is raising his boys alone. As the pair grow closer, Edie begins to wonder whether they could ever be anything more than friends.

Capable mum, Ruby Maguire takes charge as usual, bolstering spirits and lending a hand, as well as trying to keep her flighty sister Pearl on the straight and narrow. But the unexpected appearance of a face from her past threatens Ruby’s future far more than Hitler’s bombs.

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn this is the second book in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy from the bestselling author of The Nightingale Girls.

Additional information

Weight 0.236 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

324

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Sister’s Wish”

Your email address will not be published.