The Feelings Doctor and the Emotions Toolkit

£7.99

One day, Nuna was in a situation where she didn’t know how to say no and it left her feeling strange and confused. So she went to see Colour Monster who is now a doctor and can help to heal emotions, especially those that are big and difficult to understand. To begin with, Nuna cannot find the right words. But with the help of Colour Monster and his emotions toolkit, Nuna learns how to use tools and techniques that will make her feel better. Together they try things like deep breathing, arts and crafts, blowing bubbles and dancing until she starts to feel calmer. Now will Nuna be able to talk about what’s bothering her? This story addresses complex themes around consent, saying no and mental wellbeing in a sensitive, age-appropriate way. Through Anna’s experience as an art therapist, she has interwoven techniques that can make these conversations easier.

In stock

SKU: 9781800787643 Category: Tag:

Description

The latest picture book in the bestselling The Colour Monster series, from talented author-illustrator Anna Llenas, that encourages conversations about consent, mental health and wellbeing. One day, Nuna was in situation where she didn’t know how to say no and it left her feeling strange and confused. So she goes to see Colour Monster who is now a doctor and who can help to heal emotions, especially those that are big and difficult to understand. To begin with, Nuna cannot find the right words. But with the help of Colour Monster and his emotions toolkit, Nuna learns how to use tools and techniques that will make her feel better. Together they try things like deep breathing, arts and crafts, blowing bubbles and dancing until she starts to feel calmer. Now will Nuna be able to talk about what’s bothering her? This story addresses complex themes around consent, saying no and mental wellbeing in a sensitive, age-appropriate way. Through Anna’s experience as an art therapist, she has interwoven techniques that can make these conversations easier. Including big, fold-out pages, children can look inside the emotions toolkit, making use of the ideas for themselves (with the support of a grown-up when needed). The ideal conversation starter for readers of The Colour Monster, The Colour Monster Goes to School and Don’t Hug Doug.

Additional information

Weight 0.295 kg
Dimensions 25 × 25 × 0.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages
Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

863.7 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Feelings Doctor and the Emotions Toolkit”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *