Frontline

£18.99

A drama set on the battlefields of Europe as a global influenza pandemic looms.

Avalilable

Description

‘The doctor hits the spot and deserves to be read’ – Jeffrey Archer

‘A story to get the heart racing’ – Daily Express

‘An enthralling tale’ – Daily Mirror

‘Dr Hilary is a master storyteller’ – Lorraine Kelly CBE

___________

A DEVASTATING WAR. A LOVE THAT WON’T DIE.

Grace is the daughter of landed gentry, volunteering as a nurse on the Western Front.

Will is the son of a dockworker, driven to enlist by patriotism and the thrill of adventure.

When their lives collide in a field hospital in France, an instant connection is forged amidst the chaos and blood of the battlefront.

But despite rumours of an armistice beginning to circulate, the threat to their lives doesn’t cease as the Spanish flu reaches the battlefields…

This is a sweeping and sumptuous WW1 medical drama and historical epic, perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Kate Mosse and Jeffrey Archer.

Additional information

Weight 0.688 kg
Dimensions 23.4 × 15.3 × 3.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

464

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Frontline”

Your email address will not be published.